Houghton Mifflin HarcourtHistory Channel
Dear Students, Coaches, and Parents,
Thank you so much for participating in today’s National History Bee and Bowl tournament! I’d like to express my utmost thanks to Melinda Redlinger and Greenfield High School for their hospitality and help throughout the day. Thanks as well to our volunteer moderators and scorekeepers, and to all of our competitors!
Congratulations to University School of Milwaukee A for winning the History Bowl, and to Andrew Tai of Sussex Hamilton for winning the Varsity Bee and Rishi Raghavapudi of Metea Valley for winning the Junior Varsity Bee! I hope everyone enjoyed the competitions; if you have any feedback on today’s events, please let me know.
Nationals registration for all events is open at this page! All events take place on the weekend of April 27-29 in Arlington, Virginia & Washington DC, and are a phenomenal experience that I highly recommend.
I also hope everyone will join us at one of our two upcoming state championship events. The Wisconsin State Championships will be held at Williams Bay School on March 3rd, and the Illinois State Championships will be held at Loyola Academy in Wilmette on February 3rd. Both events use our A Set of questions, so teams can sign up for either one. If you have any questions, please feel free to ask.
Thank you again for a great tournament!
Brad Fischer


January 13, 2018


4800 S 60th St, Greenfield, WI 53220

Question Set



Marshall Mullins


Brad Fischer


  • 8:00
    Doors Open, Check-In Begins
  • 8:30
    Please Arrive By This Time!
  • 8:45
    Opening Meeting
  • 9:00
    History Bowl Round 1
  • 9:30
    History Bowl Round 2
  • 10:00
    History Bowl Round 3
  • 10:30
    History Bee Opening Meeting
  • 10:45
    History Bee Round 1
  • 11:15
    History Bee Round 2
  • 11:45
    History Bee Round 3
  • 12:15
    Lunch / US Geography Olympiad / US History Bee Qualifying Exam
  • 1:15
    History Bowl Round 4
  • 1:45
    History Bowl Round 5
  • 2:15
    History Bee Finals
  • 2:45
    History Bowl Semifinals
  • 3:15
    History Bowl Finals
  • 3:45


  • 1: Greenfield A
  • 2: Greenfield B
  • 3: Greenfield C
  • 4: Cudahy
  • 5: University School of Milwaukee A
  • 6: University School of Milwaukee B