Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

Congratulations to Moorhead for being the champions of the 2014 Fall History Bowl of North Dakota! Our competition was held on Saturday, November 8 at Fargo North High School and featured 8 teams in action. The competition was very evenly matched throughout the day, and Moorhead, as the 4th seed in the playoffs, prevailed among a talented field.

Thanks to Mr. Colin Kloster and Fargo North for hosting and to Derek Ystebo for directing the tournament. We hope that all teams who qualified will consider joining us for our 2015 National Championships in Washington, DC and Arlington, VA on April 24-26. Thanks for a great day of history quiz competition to all who came and played or assisted with the tournament!



November 08, 2014


801 17th Ave N, Fargo, ND 58102

Question Set



David Madden


Derek Ystebo


  • 1: Fargo North A
  • 2: Fargo North B *
  • 3: Fargo South A
  • 4: Fargo South B
  • 5: Fargo South C
  • 6: Fargo Davies
  • 7: Century
  • 8: Moorhead
  • 9: West Fargo (expressed interest)